WelcomeStaying on the Giens Peninsula, in Hyères, in a Var campsite

Holidays in Provence Côte d’Azur, Giens Peninsula, 400 m from the La Badine sandy beach – Hyères

Campsite open from 23 May to 19 September 2020

Are you looking to stay in Provence for your next holidays? Welcome to Île d’Or Campsite. Located in Hyères, in the department of Var, or more specifically on the eastern coast of the Giens Peninsula, you are guaranteed to spend a dream holiday at our campsite on the Côte d’Azur.

You will be welcomed in a magnificent, resplendent setting spanning one and a half hectares, under the glorious sunshine and the pleasant climate of the Mediterranean. You will spend your holiday bathed in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The l’Île d’Or campsite is perfect for families, friends and couples looking for a natural setting for an authentic stay by the seaside. From May to September, come and experience the charms of the PACA region for a weekend, a week or even longer.

Caravanning close to the Mediterranean Sea and the beaches of Hyères

Are you a fan of traditional camping? Discover the joys of an authentic seaside holiday and live in harmony with nature by hiring a mobile home or a caravan spot at the Île d’Or campsite, on the Giens Peninsula and close to the spectacular Island of Porquerolles.

Here, you will have a choice of locations in the shade for pitching your tent or parking your caravan, or you can park your motor home here here during your stay. Drinking water and electrical power are available at the campsite.

You are welcome to hire a mobile home 400 m from the sandy beach of La Badine and a stone’s throw from the islands of Porquerolles and Port-Cros and the Levant, or go caravanning near the Giens Bay, or camp on the shore of the Mediterranean.

 

 

Mobile home holidays at the L’Île d’Or campsite by the seaside on the Côte d’Azur

The L’Île d’Or campsite offers mobile home rental as part of its services. For your holiday with us, you can hire one of our mobile homes in Hyères, at the foot of the double tombolo of the Giens Peninsula. Loggia mobile homes, located in an idyllic natural setting, are fully equipped. They offer every essential amenity to ensure an optimum level of comfort. For an enjoyable mobile home holiday at 400 m from the sandy beach of La Badine and the Mediterranean Sea, close to the Tour Fondue jetty for the island of Porquerolles, choose the Île d’Or campsite!

 

Services available during your Mediterranean holiday

To make your life easier when you are at our Var campsite, we have a large range of services at your disposal… For example, there is a shop open every day in the campsite itself. This shop sells all the everyday items you might need, and features fresh bread and pastries delivered every morning.

Other services are also available at the campsite: you can enjoy a drink at the campsite bar to the sound of cicadas in the summer. The restaurant/pizzeria next to the bar also serves food.

All our pitches have WiFi access, which is paid. Our aim is to make your stay on the Côte d’Azur enjoyable and unforgettable.

 

 

Nearby: Discover the treasures of Var

The l’Île d’Or campsite***, on the Giens Peninsula – Hyères, is ideally located for anyone looking to discover the most beautiful locations on the Côte d’Azur, the Var and even the entire Mediterranean Provence region.

The island of Porquerolles, the island of Levant and the island of Port-Cros are all excellent examples of places to discover as a family or between friends. Their wealth of natural beauty is guaranteed to win you over.

Alternatively, you can also pay a visit to the magnificent seaside resorts of Carqueiranne, Le Pradet, Le Lavandou, Saint Tropez and more.

Something for everyone

Don’t forget that you’re on the Giens Peninsula! A paradise for sports fans and nature-lovers!
It is even seen as the watersports capital of the Var.

Its unkempt coastlines and exceptional levels of sunshine mean you are sure to have an incredible and unforgettable experience during your stay in the Mediterranean.

In the countryside surrounding the campsite, you can enjoy hiking along the coastal path. Here, nature, coves and pine forests will show you another side of the Côte d’Azur.

  • Non contractual photo
    ...Various leisure activities

    A beach volleyball pitch, ping-pong table and two play areas are available. Boules tournaments can be organised between campers...
    There is a pool table, ping pong, table football table and TV room in the restaurant.

  • Non contractual photo
    ... Feel like lazing in the sun or taking a dip?

    You are only 400 m away from the beach at La Badine, whose shallow water is perfect for young children.
    Parents, grandparents, couples or singles can enjoy the rest and relaxation here.
    The location is a paradise for kitesurfers, board sports enthusiasts and fans of other watersports, who can indulge to their heart’s content.

  • Non contractual photo
    ... Discover watersports

    Take up a watersport: kitesurfing, windsurfing, scuba diving, sea kayaking, paddleboarding,
    catamaran sailing and many more besides - you are bound to find what you're looking for.

  • Spa à proximité du camping Îles d'Or
    Non contractual photo
    ...Unwind in the spa

    Treat yourself in the wellness area of the Aphrodite Spa,
    1.5 km from the campsite. A Turkish bath, sauna, jacuzzi, massages and more are available in this idyllic setting.

BienvenueSéjour sur la Presqu’île de Giens, à Hyères en camping Varois

Vacances en Provence Côte d’Azur, Presqu’ile de Giens, 400 m de la plage de sable de la Badine – Hyères

Camping ouvert du 24 mai 2019 au 21 septembre 2019

Vous souhaitez séjourner en Provence pour vos prochaines vacances ? Le camping L’Ile d’Or vous souhaite la bienvenue. Situé à Hyères, dans le département du Var, ou plus précisément sur la côte Est de la Presqu’île de Giens, notre camping vous garantit des vacances de rêve sur la Côte d’Azur.

Vous serez accueillis dans un cadre magnifique et verdoyant d’un hectare et demi, sous le beau soleil et le climat agréable de Méditerranée. Vous plongerez dans une ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale pendant vos vacances. Le camping l’Ile d’Or est idéal pour les familles, les amis et les couples à la recherche d’un cadre naturel pour un séjour authentique à la mer. De mai à septembre, venez découvrir les charmes de la région PACA le temps d’un week-end, d’une semaine de vacances, voire plus.

Du caravaning à proximité de la mer Méditerranée et des plages de Hyères

Vous êtes un adepte du camping traditionnel ? Découvrez les joies de vacances authentiques à la mer et vivez au rythme de la nature en louant un mobil home ou un emplacement caravaning au camping l’Ile d’Or, sur la Presqu’île de Giens et à proximité de la magnifique Ile de Porquerolles.

Ici, vous pouvez choisir parmi les emplacements ombragés pour installer votre tente ou votre caravane, ou stationner votre camping-car durant les vacances. L’accès à l’eau potable et l’électricité sont possibles au sein du camping.

Vous êtes les bienvenus pour louer un Mobil-home à 400m de la plage de sable de la Badine et à quelques encablures des iles de Porquerolles, Port-Cros, le Levant ou faire du caravaning à proximité de la baie de Giens, ou camper au bord de la Méditerranée.

 

 

Des vacances en Mobil-Home au camping L’ile d’Or proche mer sur la Côte d’azur

Le camping l’Ile d’Or vous propose la location de mobil-homes parmi ses services. Pour vos vacances parmi nous, vous pouvez notamment louer un de nos Mobil-Homes à Hyères, au pied du double tombolo de la Presqu’ile de Giens. Cadre idyllique dans un écrin de nature, les Mobil-Homes Loggia sont parfaitement équipés. Ils intègrent toutes les commodités indispensables pour assurer votre confort. Pour des vacances en Mobil-Home réussies à 400m de la plage de sable de la Badine et de la mer Méditerrannée, proche de l’embarcadère de la Tour Fondue pour l’ile de Porquerolles choisissez le camping l’Ile d’Or !

 

Services et prestations durant vos vacances en Méditerranée

Pour simplifier votre vie dans notre camping Var, nous vous proposons un large choix de services… Vous trouverez par exemple une épicerie ouverte tous les jours au sein même du camping. Ce commerce met à votre disposition tous les produits de consommation courante dont vous pourrez avoir besoin, ainsi qu’un dépôt de pain et la vente de viennoiseries…

D’autres services sont également disponibles sur place: vous pourrez consommer des boissons au bar du camping au son des cigales en été. Attenant au bar le restaurant – pizzeria propose un service de restauration.

Tous nos emplacements ont accès à la connexion WIFI, nous vous rappelons que l’accès est payant. Notre objectif est de vous offrir un agréable et inoubliable  séjour sur la Côte d’Azur.

 

 

A proximité : Découvrez les richesses du Var

Le camping l’Ile d’Or ***sur la Presqu’ile de Giens – Hyères, jouit d’une situation privilégiée pour découvrir les plus beaux sites de la Côte d’Azur, du Var et même de toute la région Provence Méditerranée.

L’Ile de Porquerolles, l’Ile du Levant et lIle de Port-Cros sont par exemple d’excellentes idées de découvertes à partager en famille ou entre amis. Leur richesse naturelle et leur beauté vous séduiront à coup sûr.

Sinon, vous pourrez aussi vous aventurer dans les superbes stations balnéaires de Carqueiranne, Le Pradet, Le Lavandou, Saint Tropez

Des activités pour tous

N’oubliez pas que vous êtes sur la Presqu’île de Giens ! Ici, c’est le paradis des amoureux de la nature et du sport.
Elle est même considérée comme la capitale des sports nautiques dans le Var.

Avec ses côtes sauvages et son ensoleillement exceptionnel, vous êtes certains de vivre des moments incroyables et inoubliables pendant votre séjour en Méditerranée.

Aux alentours du camping, vous pourrez apprécier les randonnées le long du sentier du littoral. Là, la nature, les criques, les pinèdes vous dévoileront les autres facettes de la Côte d’Azur.

  • Photo non contractuelle
    ...Diverses activitées de loisir

    Beach volley, table de ping-pong ainsi que deux aires de jeux sont mises à votre disposition. Des tournois de pétanques entre campeurs peuvent être organisés...
    Billard, baby foot et salle TV sont présents au restaurant.

  • Photo non contractuelle
    ... Envie de lézarder au soleil ou de se baigner ?

    400 m seulement vous séparent de la plage de la Badine: idéale car peu profonde, pour les enfants en bas âge...
    Les parents, grands parents, couples ou célibataires y apprécierons détente et farinente.
    Paradis des kite surfeurs des planchistes, et autres amateurs de sports nautiques, les sportifs y navigueront gaiement...

  • Activités Nautiques sur la Presqu'Île de Giens
    Photo non contractuelle
    ... Initiez-vous aux sports nautiques

    Adonnez vous aux sports nautiques: kite surf, planche à voile, plongée sous-marine, kayak de mer, paddle,
    catamaran et bien d’autres encore... combleront vos envies.

  • Spa à proximité du camping Îles d'Or
    Photo non contractuelle
    ...Relaxez-vous au spa

    Vous trouverez votre bonheur dans l’espace bien être de l’Aphrodite Spa,
    à 1,5km du camping. Hammam, sauna, jacuzzi, massage... vous sont proposés dans un cadre de rêve.